Dancing with the Stars Cast Announced

It’s that time of the year again when we find out what stars are going to be on the new season of “Dancing with the Stars”. Some of these names are pretty predictable, while others have me scratching my head, ‘who?’. So, what celebrities made the cut for season 19? Check out the cast announcement below:

Dancing with the Stars Cast Announced

Dancing with the Stars Cast Announced

Jonathan Bennett & Allison Holker
Tommy Chong & Peta Murgatroyd
Randy Couture & Karina Smirnoff
Betsey Johnson & Tony Dovolani
Lolo Jones & Keoikantse “Keo” Motsepe
Bethany Mota & Derek Hough
Janel Parrish & Val Chmerkovskiy
Tavis Smiley & Sharna Burgess
Alfonso Ribeiro & Witney Carson
Sadie Robertson & Mark Ballas
Antonio Sabato Jr. & Cheryl Burke
Lea Thompson & Artem Chigvintsev
Michael Waltrip & Emma Slater

Usually when the new season rolls around, I have a favorite in mind, but I can honestly say here that none of these names are enough to draw me in. I guess if I had to choose, I’m rooting for Janel Parrish. This “Pretty Little Liars” star seems like a  complete sweetheart and, hey, her character just died on the hit ABC Family show (spoiler alert…oops!), so why not grant her a win? I wonder if she’ll make it further than her co-star Brant Daughtery did last year. Besides Parrish, it should also be interesting to see how star Alfonso Ribeiro fares. Will Will Smith be in the audience at some point to cheer on his friend? If the powers that be at “Dancing with the Stars” don’t tie in the Carlton dance with some “It’s Not Unusual”, they should be fired right on the spot. Then of course there’s Jonathan Bennett, a.k.a. Aaron Samuels. Come on, doesn’t he look sexy with his hair pushed back?  As for the rest of the names gracing the dance floor, eh.

Dancing with the Stars Cast Announced

Julianne Hough Becomes Permanent Fourth Judge

Besides the new cast announcement, I have to mention that this will also be the first year with Julianne Hough as a judge. The former pro turned actress (well…kinda) is joining the panel as a permanent fourth judge. You may remember that last season she filled in as a guest judge, dishing out the sass left and right.  The new season is set to premiere on September 15th at 8 pm on ABC.

Image 1 abcnews.go.com

Image 2 thefashionspot.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.